Betta Small Pellets

Product No. 77019

Betta Small Pellets is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_77019, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tetrafish
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Betta Small Pellets are nutritionally balanced and specially formulated to be highly palatable. These small, floating pellets are an ideal staple diet for Bettas and are packed with patented ProCare for optimal health. Precise amounts of select vitamins and nutrients help support fish immune system health and Omega-3 fatty acids and protein encourage growth and energy. Included color-enhancers work to bring out the naturally vibrant colors of your fish.

This product come in 1.02 oz and 0.15 oz packages.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big I got a betta from my local Walmart and she is quite young. Less than an inch long. I tried these pellets out bc of the "mini" labeling. She couldn't eat it at first, but she kept it in her mouth and let it soften up then gobbled it up. I gave her 1 more just to make sure she got a meal and she didn't go for the 2nd one. I switched to the flakes and she had a flake.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Is too big for the mouth of the betta fish In the pass 6 years I be breeding betta fish 3 days ago get this product and start feeding some adults fish and they're not eating because the pellets is bigger that they head When I saw the product I believe that will be a good idea to offer different flavor or food to my fish but after see the size of the pellets I realized that's too big for they mouth I feed most the time frozen food or others brand of pellets and this one are the biggest pellets I ever see . Even when the label says " mini pellets " Pictures example below
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big They are great but you have to crush the pellets in order to feed them to your fish. They are too big for the bettas to eat even though they are geared towards betta fish.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My bettas are finiky My bettas won't eat this. I guess where ever they came from, they were fed other food.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2+ Years & Counting Love these pellets. They are the only food my Betta, George Thorogood ("I Drink Alone!") has ever eaten. He's 2+ years old, is as active and slim as the day I got him. I respectfully disagree the pellets are too large. The size is perfect. Just don't overfeed your Betta. Mine gets 2 pellets in the morning, then alternates 1 or 2 every night, for a total of 34-35 pellets per week. And he's not in some $200+ aquarium, just a one gallon bowl, with an LED light. No filtration (or other fish), but I change all the water weekly and use 3-4 drops of chlorine remover. Hope this helps.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from tetra forgot that beta fishes have a small mouth. I can't give five starts just because the pellets are to big. My fish has a very hard time every time he tries to eat them. He doesn't eat them when they are soft. I got worry that he wasn't eating so, I started to cut them a little to fit his tinny mouth. Tetra should manufactured the pellets smaller for them to be easy to eat.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does not cloud the water it does not cloud the water , but my betta's mouth is too small so i have to cut it in half
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good At first my betta (Fruity Pebbles) would not eat these, but that was just because he was stressed. He eats them now, but usually only half because they are and get so big.
Date published: 2015-01-25
  • y_2018, m_5, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_77019, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tetrafish
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT