Vacation Tropical Feeding Block

Product No. 77150

Vacation Tropical Feeding Block is rated 1.8 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_77150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tetrafish
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Existing plaster blocks are “old school” technology that can wreak havoc on your water quality! Tetra brands innovative gel feeder block contains no plaster and feeds up to 14 days with the Tetra® Vacation Tropical Feeding Block. Blended with patented ProCare for optimal health.

This product come in a 0.85 oz package.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Test way be fore you need it. Broke in quarters. Placed in different areas. And watched for a day. The fish had no clue what it was. So I broke some up and let float around. Then they showed interest. Nope. They spit it out. Grrrr. The next day it grew white fur. Out it went. Off on to the next idea. Glad I planned ahead.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy! Put the tetra 14 day vacation feeder in my fish tank and went out of town for 8 days. When I got home my kids fish were dead and there was a white cloudy film all around the feeder. It appears the fish did not eat from the feeder at all.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It killed all of my fish I was traveling for thanksgiving so I decided to use the slow release feeder for a few days and after about 5 days when I returned the water was orange with a brown scum covering the entire surface and all three of my guppies were dead. I use this brand for my normal food and water treatments but this product really let me down.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fishmageddon Dropped in tank per package instructions and left for 4 day 3 night trip to see relatives as we do fairly often. Came home to find the block mostly untouched and of 4 neon tetras and 5 Tiger barbs and a snail that were alive and well when we left, only 2 Tiger barbs and the snail remained alive and intact upon our return. We had always used the little white feeders prior to this with no issue but thought this looked better so we gave it a try and as a result I have to buy more fish and try to explain to a 3 year old what happened to her fish. Never using this product again.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DID NOT WORK! Broke this into chunks for 6 day trip and the food was untouched. One of the five fish in the tank was very skinny when we returned. I don't think this works at all. I've always had good luck with the traditional block feeders. I won't try this one again.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should of listened to other reviews We went on vacation on june 18th, I feed our fish with the normal food and dropped in this feeder. It did not dissolve at all and still sitting at the bottom.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible this product completely messed u my water made it a cloudy white
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great idea but doesn't work I am getting ready to go on vacation for a week so I wanted to test this out before I left with a 5 day block. I have one goldfish quite large I cleaned tank yesterday dropped the block in, woke up water cloudy and tetra food disk pretty much gone. So I guess I'm going to have Grandma feed him
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money.... I used 1 smaller disk (for up to 5 days) in a 10 gallon tack for 5 fish during my vacation week. The whole disk was still intact 6 days later. I left it in the tank far another week and the only thing that would eat it was the snails. After it started growing fuzz I removed it. I guess I have to switch companies for my weekend feedingg needs unless go back to the formula that actually works!
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I purchased this product for my classroom tank. I got the 14 day feeder for added security. However, we were only gone 10 days. When I returned all but one of my fish were dead. The feeder was still in tact. It did not work. I will not buy this product again ! Now I have to buy all new fish!
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great but only after I broke it into pieces. I threw my Tetra Weekend 5 days block into my tank 1 day before my vacation, and noticed that none of my fish were touching the block. I had to look onto the tetra website to find the tip to break it into pieces. After I broke up the main block into several smaller ones and squished one of the small pieces into crumbs the fish began to realise it is food and started eating it. So the product works great and my water isn't cloudy and the fish does eat it, but only after it got broken into pieces. All my fish appear to be healthy after my vacation and I took out the remaining bits in my tank. The only problem with this product is that I had to look online to find the instruction to break up the block.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't like product I used the Tetra Weekend feeder when I left town for a few days to go to a Dr.'s App., and when I returned, my water was extreamely cloudy, the feeder hadn't disbursed, and over half of my fish died. I love the tetra brand, but you guys dropped the ball with this one!
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tetra vacation feeders are great Tetra vacation feeders work great and dont cloud the water.
Date published: 2011-07-27
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_77150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tetrafish
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT